Latest News

Goaltender Development Manager

IHA requires a highly motivated and organised individual to oversee and coordinate the goaltender specific components of the IHA Player Development Program. This position reports to the IHA Player Development Director and also requires communication and a strong working relationship with the IHA Coaching Director, High Performance Director and Women’s Director. This position will require… Read more »

DeFris Location For 2019

IHWA have announced that the DeFris Championship will be held at the Cockburn Ice Arena, Perth. Dates for this championship are 31st July till 3rd August. IHWA are finalising the game schedule now and this will be published in the near future.

Melbourne win record-breaking seventh AWIHL title

Melbourne Ice (4), Sydney Sirens (3) Regardless of the Adelaide Rush not making it to the big dance, a strong crowd at the Ice Arena came out in force to witness Melbourne and Sydney do the Grand Final tango. They were yet to know how truly lucky they were.  Those who had the honour of… Read more »

WM18 Live Stream details

The games for our WM18 team in Belgrade are as follows Serbia – Australia – March 26 6:30 am AEST (summer time) Australia – Netherlands – March 27 02:30am AEST (summer time) Australia – China – 28 March 23:00 AEST (summer time) Belgium – Australia – March 31 -2:30 am AEST (summer time) Australia –… Read more »

Danish Women’s Nationals

Ice Hockey Denmark continues to show their strong support of the officiating community in Australia by extending an invitation to Cien Pereira from Ice Hockey Victoria and Beth Bowshall from Ice Hockey South Australia to attend the Danish Women’s Nationals Weekend from 8th March to 10th March in Odense, Denmark. There were 13 officials participating… Read more »

AWIHL & AJIHL Final Officials

Congratulations to the following officials selected to the work the AWIHL and AJIHL Grand Finals: AWIHL Grand Final – Joan McKowen Memorial (JMK) TrophyReferee: Gabby AstonLinesman: Mitch BrownLinesman: Josef Rezek AJIHL Grand Final – Nathan Walker TrophyReferee: Grainge PhillipsLinesman: Joshua Delle CosteLinesman: Robert Lowery

See More News